Site changes coming January 2015

Hey guys, Evo here, just thought that I’d stop by and fill you all in on what I have in store for the site come the New Year.

Whether you come by from time to time to read the latest stories in my Final Fantasy Fan Fictions or use us as one of your sources for connecting to other Final Fantasy related sites, Thank you guys so much for the support. Your support has kept this site running for two years now and as long as you guys continue to show this site support, I’ll try my best to continue bringing you guys as many stories as I can.

Now, come the new year, I plan on making a few changes to this site. While I want to continue using this site to share my stories with you guys, sometimes it takes a while to come up with new material. Because of such, the site itself ends up suffering from no new content and let’s face it, it’s easy to forget about a website when there’s nothing new being posted. So, while I work on fixing and upgrading my pc, I’m going to take a bit of a holiday break. This gives me time to work on new material and a new direction and look for the site.

That doesn’t mean that come 2015, the AoVHunters site that you all know and love will no longer be here. No, it just means that I want to work on a better way to stay connected with you guys via things like YouTube, Twitch.TV, and whatever else I can use.

Also, I’m working with an idea, but it’s risky. I took the liberty of getting a physical copy of volume one to my Final Fantasy XIV story published for my own personal library. The idea I’m working with is, if any of you guys would like a physical copy come next year I would happy to place the order at no cost to you. Now here’s the risky part, the money would however be coming out of my own pockets to pay for printing and shipping, so I won’t be able to handle large orders. So, if that’s something that some of you guys would like, be sure to leave comments below and let me know. I currently need to make a few edits to Volume one as well as add some personalized art.

And just a bit of advice for all of you guys that like to write your own stories like I do, if you find yourself writing a book worth of stuff like I did, don’t be afraid to self publish your work. If it’s for you own personal library, I doubt Square-Enix or any other company would send you a cease and desist order. That usually only happens if it involves monetary gain or makes their product look bad or something. Heck, I would love to be able to walk up to Yoshi-P or even Tanaka and say thank you for allowing me to live in your world. Thank you for allowing my character to live and have adventures, all with the hopes of them accepting my book of adventures and sitting down after a big event and enjoying my story.

Anyways, that was a bit off topic, but once again thanks guys for the continued love and support. Be sure to check Final Fantasy XI: Adventurers of Vana’diel Series One, Chapter 9b: A Difference of Opinion. It’s the latest chapter in the AoV series that was just posted and I’m sure you guys will love it.

From me to you, Happy Holidays to everyone and may you have a joyous and happy new year.

Leave a Reply

