March 2015 site update

AoVHeader

 

Hey guys Evo here with another site update. It’s been awhile since I last spoke to you guys and a lot has happened since then. So let’s not waste anymore time shall we?

Final Fantasy XI: Adventurers of Vana’diel Series I – Chapter 10

final-fantasy-final-fantasy-xi-HD-Wallpapers

Despite all that’s happening in the real world with the game, the story of our adventuring heroes continue on and in the latest chapter of AoV tragedy struck as a member of the group fell. For those who played XI and may have wondered or had your theories as to where was Lion during the fight with the Shadow Lord, I hope that Chapter 9c: Sweet Farewell Revenge provides a reasonable enough theory.

Moving forward into the next and final series of chapters in the AoV Series I storyline, the party of Evogolist and crew finally come face to face with the Shadow Lord. Play time is over and it’s now time to pull out all the stops. Of course, it won’t be an easy battle for the group and to make matters worse, they’re down a member. Can the Adventurers of Vana’diel pull it together to bring a halt to the Shadow Lord’s dream of revenge and conquer? And why are the Archduke Kam’lanaut and his brother wondering the halls of Castle Zvahl? Find out next month in the first part to the exciting finale of Adventurers of Vana’diel Series I.

Final Fantasy XIV: A New Beginning Volume II – Chapter 18

ffxi_logo

Since the events with Nuvea that have now passed, things seem to have calmed down for our adventuring heroes…or so they thought. The three City-States of Limsa Lominsa, Ul’dah, and Gridania have all taken to reinstating their respective Grand Companies. The reason…the Garleans have been showing signs of movement and a secret project on the horizon. If things weren’t bad enough, the beast tribes have taken to summoning their respective primals out of fear. The first to rise…the Flame Lord Ifrit.

Come chapter 18a, Evo and crew finally meet with the archon Lousiox, a Sharalyan scholar who has lately been reaching out to adventuerers far and wide in the hopes of vanquishing the primal threat. The fate of Eorzea hangs in the balance as this group of mere mortals take on the daunting task of extridicting a primal. Find out what happens next month when we bring you the first part to the eightteenth chapter in our Final Fantasy XIV story.

Final Fantasy XIV: A New Beginning Volume I – Special Edition Book

I’m currently in the process of putting together a Special Edition book of the first Volume in my Final Fantasy XIV fan-fic. While I am desiging this book, solely for my personal collection and since I can not sell it due to copyright issues, I would not mind making additional copies for those of you who have read through my stories and enjoyed them. So far, I’ve prepared a book that will feature pictures from numerous 1.0 in-games scenes. I’m also considering adding full profiles of the main characters of A New Beginning as well as Evo’s personal diary recounting some of his adventures in Eorzea that weren’t mentioned in the story. I haven’t decided as to whether Evo’s diary will be a seperate smaller booklet or will be just an additional section of the book.

Pricing so far on my end is currently at $37 – $38 just to self publish the special edition book, so more than likely anyone requesting a copy I ask that you be patient as I will be paying for these myself and I’m not exactly loaded with cash so I’ll be ordering as many copies as my money allows. Also, per special request, if you guys have 1.0 pics of your characters in various cutscenes and would rather see them than Evo, just let me know and I’ll see what I can do.
Going forward from here guys, I’ll continue to try my best to bring you guys many many more stories from both Vana’diel and Eorzea. And don’t think for a second that I’ve forgotten about “The Genesis: Spirits of Chaos”. I’m currently still working on taking the story I wrote for what would have been a game translating it to a novel version. I will try my best to have chapter two out by next month.

Also, I’m sure many of you have heard the news of Square-Enix bringing an end to the Final Fantasy XI story. While the game itself will continue running on windows operated PCs until they deem a worthy time to shut down servers, there will be no more major content for the game. It’s final major content will come in the form of three add on scenarios titled “Rhapsodies of Vana’diel”. This weekend I will be posting a rant blog if you will call it that simply expressing my feelings and thoughts towards SE’s decision to pretty much end the game. Until then, just know guys that despite this move by SE, I will continue writing stories that take place in the land of Vana’diel. I still have a few stories lined up steming from Rize of the Zilart all the up to the latest expansion Seekers of Adoulin and even after that I will continue writing stories if you guys would like to continue reading about Vana’diel. Just as a side note, while most of my stories stem around the adventures of my personal character Evogolist and some of my close friends, I’m more than open to incorporating anyone’s character into the story.

Once again guys, thank you for the support you have shown me over the last two years and I hope that you continue cheer me on as I bring you some awesome stories.Until next time…

ADVENTURE ON!

Leave a Reply

