March Update 2015 (Part deux)

Hey guys Evo here, now normally I only do one update post per month, but there were a few things that I forgot to mention in my last post. Read on below to see what else is going on with AoV Hunters.

Final Fantasy XIV: Heavensward-The Watch

Heavensward_1en-01

The newest addition to the AoV Hunters website is The Watch. The Watch is dedicated to compiling all information involving Final Fantasy XIV’s first ever expansion…Heavensward. While there is an official website for the expansion, it lacks info for the game such as new jobs, new race, new areas, and so on. I’m currently still working on it with plans to have it ready by Tuesday, March 31, 2015. So for all of you looking for a one stop place to find all your needs for Final Fantasy XIV: Heavnesward, be sure to check “The Watch” when it goes live next week.

Final Fantasy XI: Adventurers of Vana’diel – Special Story I: Project Rebirth

Cover a

With so much going on with Final Fantasy XI these days I thought it only be right that continue sharing with you guys the first special story in my Final Fantasy XI fan fic. Following the events of Chapter One, Zeriah senses that something is amiss and that her brother Evogolist may very well be alive. Meanwhile, the members of the Linkshell group Divine Valor intercept a distress signal coming from the Northlands and make their way there to investigate, but what they come across is far from what they’re were prepared for. Find out what happens when Chapter Two goes live next week.

Future of Final Fantasy XI

Last but not least, I will be holding off on my rant/post about Square-Enix’s decision to no longer develop major content for Final Fantasy XI until we’ve heard entirely what they had to say. Right now I’m upset that a game that has lasted 13-14 yrs and was my first MMORPG is infact on it’s final strings of life. I feel like a ball was dropped somewhere and that when a new leadership was chosen, it was done in the hopes of renewing the game’s life so that it could last another 10-14 years. Once again I’ll post my full rant blog after the Fresh Picked Vana’diel Digest has gone live with answers regarding the future of the game.

Once again guys thanks for the support and be on the look out for more to come from AoV Hunters.

Leave a Reply

